Wed, Jun 03 | 01:00 PM UK Time

Create a Crisis Communication Chatbot With IBM Watson June 3

Registration is Closed
Create a Crisis Communication Chatbot With IBM Watson June 3

Time & Duration

Jun 03, 2020, 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
01:00 PM UK Time

About the Event

Due to high demand, we've decided to hold another workshop featuring IBM Watson! 

Create a crisis communication chatbot and connect it to news and COVID-19 data sources!

In-order to make the best out of this experience please take a few minutes to open a free IBM Cloud account using this link

In times of crisis, chatbots can help people quickly find answers they need to critical questions. In the case of a pandemic like COVID-19, people might be trying to find basic information about testing, symptoms, community response, and other resources. 

This tutorial shows you how to create a crisis communication chatbot using IBM® Watson™ Assistant and how to add webhooks to Watson Assistant to query for dynamic data using Watson Discovery and COVID-19 APIs.

In this workshop, you will:

  • Provision an instance of Watson Assistant
  • Add a dialog skill to your Watson Assistant instance
  • Connect your Watson Assistant with Watson Discovery
  • Create Cloud Functions
  • Integrate data sources via a Watson Assistant webhook

Audience: Developers & Product Managers

Level: Intermediate

Duration: 60 Mins

08:00 AM East Coast Time

01:00 PM UK Time

02:00 PM Germany Time

03:00 PM Israel Time

About Tal Neeman:

Being a Developer Advocate Tal is Responsible to make it easy for developers to use IBM Cloud Platform. Tal conducts workshops and lectures about cloud computing, blockchain, AI, mobile development, kubernetes, docker, servereless, IoT and various technologies that can be used in IBM Cloud for start-ups and developers communities. Being a Developer Advocate Tal is also responsible to developing cloud based applications using micro-services such as Watson services for chatbots, speech analysis and other NLP-Based and AI application to help other developers start their cloud application faster.

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Basic Ticket
    ₪0
    ₪0
    0
    ₪0
  • Prime Ticket
    ₪0
    ₪0
    0
    ₪0
Total₪0

Share This Event